center for international cooperation & trainning in agricultural banking
(Promoted by Government of India and Food and Agriculture Organization of United Nations), Ganeshkhind Road, Near Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune - 411007, Maharashtra, India.
general council home -> organization structure -> general council
Management of CICTAB is vested with General Council and Managing Committee consisting of representatives from member institutions in member countries.

The General Council of CICTAB consists of all the National level institutions of member countries in the SAARC Region who have subscribed to the membership of CICTAB. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Govt.of India is the President of General Council of CICTAB.

Composition of the General Council are as detailed below...
1. Secretary President Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Deptt.of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Government of India, New Delhi President
2. Additional Secretary(Coop.) Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Deptt. of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Government of India, New Delhi Member
3. Director Centre for International Co-operation and Training in Agricultural Banking, Pune Member Secretary
4. Deputy Governor Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai Member
5. Managing Director National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development, Mumbai Member
6. Joint Secretary Ministry of Rural Development Department of Rural Development Government of India, New Delhi Member
7. Joint Secretary (Banking) Ministry of Finance Government of India, New Delhi Member
8. Director General National Institute of Rural Development, Hyderabad Member
9. Chairman Indian Banks' Association, Mumbai Member
10. Chief Executive National Co-operative Union of India, New Delhi Member
11. Director National Institute of Bank Management, Pune Member
12. Executive Director National Coop. Agriculture & Rural Development Banks Federation Ltd., Mumbai Member
13. Executive Director National Federation of State Co-operative Banks Ltd., Mumbai Member
14. Managing Director National Co-operative Development Corporation, New Delhi Member
15. Managing Director National Agricultural Coop. Marketing Federation of India Ltd., New Delhi Member
16. Managing Director Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Ltd., New Delhi Member
17. Managing Director Krishak Bharati Co-operative Ltd., Noida Member
18. Managing Director National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Ltd., New Delhi Member
1. Governor Nepal Rastra Bank Kathmandu, Nepal Member
2. General Manager Agricultural Development Bank Kathmandu, Nepal Member
3. General Manager Rastriya Banijya Bank Kathmandu, Nepal Member
4. Director National Coop.Development Board Kathmandu, Nepal Member
5. General Manager Sana Kisan Bikas Bank, Kathmandu, Nepal Member
6. General Manager Nepal Federation of Savings and Credit Cooperative Union Kathmandu, Nepal. Member
7. General Manager, Nepal Agriculture Cooperative Central Federation Ltd Lalitpur, Nepal Member
8. General Manager, National Co-operative Bank Limited, Nepal Member
1. Commissioner, Coop. Development Government of Sri Lanka Colombo, Sri Lanka Member
2. General Secretary National Coop. Council of Sri Lanka Colombo, Sri Lanka Member
3. General Manager Federation of Thrift & Credit Coop. Societies (SANASA) Colombo, Sri Lanka Member
4. General Manager Sri Lanka Consumers Co-operative Societies Federation, Colombo, Sri Lanka Member
5. Director National Institute of Cooperative Development Polgolla, Sri Lanka Member
1. Governor Bangladesh Bank Dhaka, Bangladesh Member
2. Chairman Bangladesh Milk Producers Union Dhaka, Bangladesh Member
1. Secretary Ministry of Agriculture Royal Government of Bhutan Thimphu, Bhutan Member
2. Governor Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan Thimphu, Bhutan Member
3. Managing Director Bhutan Development Bank Ltd. Thimphu, Bhutan Member
1. Bank of Maldives, Male, Maldives Member